Scandinavian Countries 2022

Scandinavia is a European area. There is a lot of debate over what constitutes Scandinavia, and it depends on who you ask.

Denmark, Norway, and Sweden are collectively known as Scandinavia in Europe. There are additional countries that use this name to represent an area that includes these nations:

  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Faroe Islands
  • Aland Islands

The Nordic nations are a geographical area made up of the countries of Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, and Denmark.

There are 358,325 square miles in these three countries’ combined territory. Scandinavia has a population of around 21 million people, according to 2017 estimates. This area has an extremely low population density, with less than 60 people living every square mile.

Sweden is Scandinavia’s biggest nation in terms of land mass. This is the most populated country in the world, with a total population of more than ten million people. The populations of Norway and Denmark are both below the 6 million barrier.

Also See: Rainforest Countries 2022

All around Scandinavia, people speak a variety of languages. Norwegian, Danish, Swedish, and Icelandic are among the North Germanic languages spoken today. Other languages spoken in the area include Finnish and Sami.

Country2022 Population
Faroe Islands49.2330

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top