14 Eyes Countries 2022

United States

14 Eyes Countries 2022

The United States was one of the original 14 Eyes members, along with the United Kingdom. The United States and the United Kingdom founded the 14 Eyes in the 1950s. However, the United States and the United Kingdom remain the alliance’s primary leaders.

The United States is included in the more restrictive group known as the Five Eyes, which consists of just a few of the 14 Eyes countries.

The United Kingdom

14 Eyes Countries 2022

Among the 14 Eyes’ original members is the United Kingdom. Besides the United States, it is seen as the alliance’s member that contributes the most to its overall success and influence.

The UK’s foreign intelligence service, MI6, is one of the busiest in the 14 Eyes network. The Five Eyes group includes the United Kingdom as well.

New Zealand

14 Eyes Countries 2022

Like Australia, New Zealand is a member of the 14 Eyes and the Five Eyes alliances. However, since it became public knowledge, New Zealand’s involvement in the Five Eyes organization has been contentious among its residents.

Increasingly tight connections with China have even caused the New Zealand administration to contemplate abandoning the Five Eyes.


14 Eyes Countries 2022

In addition to being a vital element of the 14 Eyes, Australia’s membership in the Five Eyes makes it the group’s fourth member overall.

Australians have voiced concerns about their government’s participation in the Five Eyes and 14 Eyes coalitions, much as those voiced by New Zealanders regarding their country’s involvement in the ANZUS alliance.

In contrast to New Zealand, Australia has no desire to withdraw from these partnerships.


14 Eyes Countries 2022

Regarding the 14-nation alliance known as Eyes, Canada is the last member of the Five Eyes group.

Canadian intelligence is well-known for its tight relationships with its American and British counterparts. Canadian courts have ruled that the government spying agencies must stop using the services of their counterparts in the other Four Eyes countries.

Also See: 13 Letter Countries

Other 14 Eyes Countries

Somewhat less well-known than the four eyes, the nine eyes consist of Denmark, France, the Netherlands, and Norway.

14 countries make up the 14 Eyes, with Belgium, Germany, Italy, Spain, and Sweden making up the remaining five. German interest in joining the Five Eyes has been widely reported.

Country2022 Population
United States338289.8570
United Kingdom67508.9360
New Zealand5185.2880

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top