What Countries Are in the UK? 2022

Off the coast of Europe lies the sovereign state of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, most generally known as the United Kingdom or the UK.

The United Kingdom is composed of four separate nations. England, Scotland, and Wales are all part of Great Britain. Hence this definition encompasses the whole island. The United Kingdom includes the Northern Irish Republic as well.

What Countries Are in the UK? 2022

London is the nation’s administrative centre and its most populous major metropolis. To add to its many titles, London serves as England’s capital. Even other nations have their capital cities. There are three capital cities in the United Kingdom: Belfast, Scotland, and Cardiff, Wales.

At nearly 93,000 square miles, the United Kingdom ranks as the 78th biggest country in the world. 2017 estimates put the population above 66 million, making it the 22nd most populous nation in the world.

Over 700 people live in each square mile, making it the 50th most populous nation in the world.

Also See: Continent With the Most Countries 2022

In the United Kingdom, white people make up about 87% of the population. Asians make up 7%, blacks make up 3%, individuals of mixed race make up 2%, and people of other races make up less than 1%.

Christianity accounts for about 60% of the UK’s population, although more than 25% of the population does not identify with any religion.

The United Kingdom is a parliamentary democracy with constitutional moralism. Since 1952, Queen Elizabeth II has been the head of state of the United Kingdom.

Country2022 Population
United Kingdom67508.9360

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top