Equator Countries 2022

The Equator of Earth is a horizontal line that splits the world into two halves. Sections above and below the equator are referred to as the Northern and Southern Hemispheres, respectively. The world’s shortest sunrises and sunsets may be found in countries situated on the equator.

Due to the sun’s year-round course being almost perpendicular to the horizon, this may be attributed. These countries also have a fairly continuous duration of daylight hours – the period from sunrise to sunset.

These countries likewise have a hotter climate year-round. Temperatures don’t fluctuate much from season to season, but precipitation and humidity do. In nations near the equator, there are no distinct seasons.

Also See: Eastern Europe Countries 2022

Each year, the area receives around 2,000 hours of sunlight and 200 days of rain. As much as 140 inches of rain may fall on countries located on the equator yearly.

At the equator, there are eleven nations. Brazil, Colombia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Gabon, Indonesia, Kenya, the Republic of the Congo, Sao Tome and Principe, Somalia, and Uganda are the countries in this group.

Country2022 Population
Sao Tome and Principe227.6790
Republic of the Congo5797.8050
DR Congo95240.7920

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top