Eastern Bloc Countries 2022

Communism throughout Europe and Asia was known as the Eastern Bloc during the Cold War. The Soviet Union, China, and their allies ruled these nations. Eastern Bloc countries were sometimes referred to as second-world countries during the Cold War.

The Eastern Bloc and the U.S. and its allies were the first-world nations. The Eastern and Western Blocs had little influence on the Third World countries.

Famine and poverty plagued the Eastern Bloc for most of its existence. As a result of its geographical separation from the rest of the world, the Eastern Bloc opened its doors to international investment and assistance.

It wasn’t until Mikhail Gorbachev called for economic reform that the Eastern Bloc fully disintegrated. The Soviet Union and Eastern Bloc dissolved when Berlin Wall came down, and East and West Germany were reunited.

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Byelorussia, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldavia, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenia, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan were all Soviet Socialist Republics in the Eastern Bloc.

Also See: D Day Casualties by Country 2022

Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Benin, Bulgaria, China, Congo, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Ethiopia, Grenada, Hungary, Kampuchea, Laos, Mongolia, Mozambique, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Somalia, South Yemen, Vietnam, and Yugoslavia were all allies of the Eastern Bloc. Yugoslavia was also allied with the Eastern Bloc.

Country2022 Population

1 thought on “Eastern Bloc Countries 2022”

  1. Pingback: Failed States 2022 - World Populace

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top