Countries That Use Fahrenheit 2022

Temperature is expressed in Fahrenheit, a metric unit of measurement. The Fahrenheit scale, established by scientist Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit in the 1700s, is the basis for this scale. For example, ice melts at 32 degrees Fahrenheit; water boils at 212 Fahrenheit.

Only a few countries in the world use this temperature unit. United States, Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Liberia; Palau; Federated States of Micronesia; and the Marshall Islands utilize the Fahrenheit temperature scale.

Fahrenheit and Celsius, the scale named after the astronomer Anders Celsius, are used in a few countries as a measurement system. Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, Belize, Bermuda, and Turks and Caicos are all countries that use both of these units of measurement.

Celsius is the only temperature measurement system used by the rest of the globe.

Country2022 Population
British Virgin Islands30.5960
Turks and Caicos Islands39.7410
Saint Kitts and Nevis53.8710
Marshall Islands60.0570
Cayman Islands67.2770
Antigua and Barbuda99.5090
United States334805.2690

Also Checkouts: Countries That Celebrate Thanksgiving 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top