CARICOM Countries 2022

As the name implies, the Caribbean Community (also referred to as CARICOM) is a group of Caribbean countries and dependencies that work together to coordinate economic policies, participate in development planning, launch special projects aimed at developing countries, and resolve trade disputes within the region.

As a result of the Treaty of Chaguaramas, CARICOM was officially formed in 1973. In 2001, this treaty was revised to include new provisions. The Caribbean Court of Justice was incorporated into this treaty due to changes.

CARICOM Countries 2022

15 countries and their dependents are members of the Organization. Nearly 177,000 square miles of land and more than 18 million people populate the 15 countries that makeup CARICOM.

Four members founded CARICOM. Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago are the countries on this list.

Several new countries joined CARICOM in 1974. Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines were included in this group. The Bahamas, Haiti, and Suriname complete the group of 15 members.

Also See: British Commonwealth Countries 2022

There are also a few associates who do not hold full membership. Members of the Commonwealth who are not citizens of the United Kingdom are known as British overseas territories. There are no guidelines for the roles these members play.

Anguilla, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, and Turks and Caicos are the other four members of this group of nations.

In addition, there are eight observers: Aruba, Colombia, Curaco, the Dominican Republic, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Sint Maarten, and Venezuela.

Country2022 Population
Trinidad and Tobago1406.5850
Saint Lucia185.1130
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines111.5510
Antigua and Barbuda99.5090
Saint Kitts and Nevis53.8710

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top